Theinaugural DeafICC AGM took place in Dubai, UAE, in March 2013 when it was attended by the following countries; Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka. The 50 overs DICC Championship 2016 followed at ICCAcademy in Dubai Sports City. Four teams participated with Pakistan beating England, in the final, at the famous Sharjah Cricket Stadium with South Africa and India making up the rest of what was a successfully run tournament with thanks to the hosts; ICCA.

This is in line with an exciting 10-year program starting in 2016 with bi-annual tournaments taking place on even-numbered years; 2018, 2020, 2022, 2024, 2026 etc. The T20 & 50 overs DeafICC World Cups will alternative accordingly.